The social development bank in Europe


Accession of Kosovo

8 November 2013

PARIS - Kosovobecomes the CEB’s 41st Member State.

On 4 November 2013, Kosovo officially became the Council of Europe Development Bank’s 41st Member State. Its share in the Bank’s capital amounts to 0.12%.

With this new membership the CEB now counts 41 Member States, of which 22 are Central, Eastern and South Eastern European countries.

Related country