The CEB can provide loans to any of its member countries, in accordance with its mandate. The Bank may also receive voluntary contributions from its member states, through fiduciary accounts. 

A member country can be both a donor and a recipient of loans.

As a sign of solidarity among the CEB member states, the Bank aims to provide increased support to a group of 23 Target Group countries in Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova (Republic of), Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Türkiye and Ukraine.